Redistricting Committee


  • Will focus on responsibilities related to SB122
  • Will work with districts to prepare the transition,
    resource, and implementation plan

Committee meetings are open to the public. Meeting locations, dates, and times are posted on the Delaware Public Meeting Calendar  and the Solutions for Delaware Schools Calendar. All meeting minutes will be posted upon approval of the committee.

Agendas & Minutes


Joe Pika, Ph.D., Co-chair
Former President, State Board of Education

Henry Harper, Ph.D., Co-chair
Former Superintendent, Appoquinimink School District

Ralph Ackerman
Brandywine School Board

Ted Ammann, Ed.D.
Assistant Superintendent, Red Clay Consolidated School District

Robert Andrzejewski, Ed.D.
Acting Superintendent, Christina School District

Dusty Blakey, Ed.D.
Superintendent, Colonial School District

Michael Calhum
Parent, Red Clay Consolidated School District

Mervin Daugherty, Ed.D.
Superintendent, Red Clay Consolidated School District

Leah Davis
Retired Teacher, Red Clay Consolidated School District

Jill Floore
Chief Financial Officer, Red Clay Consolidated School District
Co-Chair, WEIC Funding Committee

Vicki Gehrt, Ed.D.
Superintendent, New Castle County Vocational Technical School District

Mark Holodick, Ed.D.
Superintendent, Brandywine School District

Mike Jackson
Deputy Comptroller-General, State of Delaware
Co-Chair, WEIC Funding Committee

Joseph T. Laws
President, Colonial School Board

Harrie E. Minnehan
President, Christina School Board

Kenny Rivera
President, Red Clay Consolidated School Board

Robert Silber
Chief Financial Officer, Christina School District

John Skrobot
President, Brandywine School Board

Jeff Taschner
Executive Director, Delaware State Education Association


Print Friendly, PDF & Email