Charter and District Collaboration Committee


  • Will support development of a state plan
  • Will promote shared capacity and collaboration
  • Will recommend application of national best practices

Committee meetings are open to the public. Meeting locations, dates, and times are posted on the Delaware Public Meeting Calendar  and the Solutions for Delaware Schools Calendar. All meeting minutes will be posted upon approval of each committee.

11th Annual Vision Coalition Conference at Clayton Hall on October 11, 2018.  This is the strengthening collaboration in Delaware education.




Eve Buckley, Ph.D., Co-chair
Parent and Education Advocate, Christina School District

Margie López-Waite, Co-chair
Head of School, Las Américas ASPIRA Academy

Dusty Blakey
Colonial School District Superintendent

Eve Buckley
Parent and Education Advocate, Christina School District

David Davis
UnivServe Director, Delaware State Education Association
Former Teacher, Christina School District

Bill Doolittle
Parent, Red Clay Consolidated School District

Vicki Gehrt
Superintendent, NCC Vo-Tech School District

Yvonne Johnson
Parent and Education Advocate, Red Clay Consolidated School District

Eric Anderson
Vice President, Charter School of Wilmington

Equetta Jones
Teacher, Warner Elementary School, Parent, Red Clay School District

Margie Lopez Waite
Head of School, Las Americas ASPIRA Academy Charter School

Harrie Ellen Minnehan
President, Christina School District Board of Education

Byron Murphy
Principal, Dickinson High School, Red Clay Consolidated School District

Cora Scott
Director of Elementary Education, Brandywine School District

Print Friendly, PDF & Email