Work Group Membership

There are currently two active Consortium Work Groups, the Redistricting Work Group and the Educator Work Group. Work Group membership is currently comprised of a subset of Consortium members. Members of the public are always welcome and encouraged to attend the meetings. All Consortium and Work Group meetings are posted on the Consortium Meeting Calendar and the Delaware Public Meeting Calendar.

Redistricting Work Group Membership

  • Nnamdi Chukwuocha–Co-chair, State Representative, Representative District 1
  • Eugene Young–Co-chair, Head of the Metropolitan Urban League
  • Aaron Bass, Chief Executive Officer, EastSide Charter School
  • Dusty Blakey, Superintendent, Colonial School District
  • Ted Blunt, Community Leader, Wilmington, Delaware
  • James DeChene, Partner, Armitage DeChene & Associates
  • Anthony Delcollo, State Senator, Senate District 7
  • Dorrell Green, Superintendent, Red Clay Consolidated School District
  • Richard Gregg, Superintendent, Christina School District
  • Tika Hartsock, Parent, Brandywine School District
  • Mark Holodick, Superintendent, Brandywine School District
    • Designee: Linc Hohler, Assistant Superintendent, Brandywine School District
  • Joseph Jones, Superintendent, New Castle County Vocational-Technical School District
  • Maria Matos, President and CEO, Latin American Community Center
  • Michael Purzycki, Mayor of Wilmington, Delaware
  • Margie Lopez Waite, Head of School, Las Américas ASPIRA Academy
  • Richard Geisenberger (ex-officio), Secretary of Finance, Delaware
  • Mike Jackson (ex-officio), Director of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), Delaware
    • Designee: Mary Nash Wilson, Senior Fiscal and Policy Analyst, OMB


Educator Work Group Membership

  • Michael Smith–Co-chair, State Representative, Representative District 22
  • Danya Woods–Co-chair, Education Professional, Shortlidge Elementary School
  • Kathryn Bradley, Head of Public Relations and Communications, Gulftainer
  • Alfreda Butcher, Parent, Shortlidge Elementary School
  • Stephanie Ingram, President of the Delaware State Education Association
  • Ty Jones, Chair of the Wilmington Community Advisory Council
  • Raye Jones Avery, A representative of the Wilmington Center for Education Equity and Public Policy
  • Margie Lopez-Waite, Head of School, Las Américas ASPIRA Academy
  • Noelle Picara, Educator, Kuumba Academy
  • Susan Bunting (ex-officio), Secretary of Education, Delaware
    • Designee, Jim Simmons, Director, Office of Innovation and Improvement


Delaware State University & Institute for Public Administration Staff

Delaware State University (DSU) and Institute for Public Administration (IPA) staff provide administrative, policy, and planning support to the Consortium and Work Groups.

  • Abigail Armstrong Graduate Public Administration Fellow, IPA, University of Delaware (UD)
  • Jason Bourke Director, Master of Public Administration Program, Delaware State University
  • Sarah Bruch Associate Professor, Biden School & Sociology/Criminal Justice, UD
  • Jerome Lewis Director, IPA, UD
  • Fran O’Malley Acting Director, Partnership for Public Education, UD
  • Joseph Pika Senior Fellow, IPA, UD
  • Haley Qaissaunee Policy Scientist II, IPA, UD
  • Dan Rich Director, Community Engagement Initiative, UD
  • Kelly Sherretz Policy Scientist, Education Services Coordinator, IPA, UD
  • Leighton Trimarco Undergraduate Public Administration Fellow, IPA, UD


Print Friendly, PDF & Email